Theatrical Rainbow Awards


Aimed at children aged 3-8 years. However there is no set age by which the child should conclude the Award.



The Awards are to be performed in costume, and can be danced as a solo, duet or in a group. There are 7 Awards to attain before completing the full Rainbow Award, each entry represents a colour band.


During an examination session more than one Rainbow Award can be entered each time performing  a different dance style.


The awards must be taken in numerical order: 

1. Violet

2. Indigo

3. Blue

4. Green

5. Yellow

6. Orange

7. Red


When students enter for their first award they will recieve a base with a name plate. On completion they will recieve the final award band Red and a sun plaque.



Theatrical Dance Styles



Modern Theatre








Print Print | Sitemap
© Young Performers